The Next Seaside Prize Winner: Dhiru Thadani

Each year, the Seaside Institute awards the Seaside Prize to individuals or organizations "who have made significant contributions to the quality and character of our communities."

The prize's next recipient — to be honored at a ceremony held during a weekend of events at Seaside, January 28-30, 2011 — will be architect, author and CNU Board Member Dhiru Thadani. Read about Dhiru's Charter-Award winning architecture and urban design work at his website  

Past Seaside Prize recipients include:


Giancarlo de Carlo
Donlyn Lyndon
Alexander Cooper
Jaquelin Robertson
Daryl Rose Davis
Robert S. Davis
Aldo Rossi
Robert A.M. Stern
Peter Calthorpe
Elizabeth Moule
Stefanos Polyzoides
Daniel Solomon
Joseph P. Riley Jr.
Jane Jacobs
Leon Krier
City of Portland, Oregon
Christopher Alexander
Andres Duany
Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk
Vincent Scully
Elinor Bacon
Ray Gindroz
Witold Rybczynski
Hank Dittmar
James Howard Kunstler
Allan Jacobs



Award coincides with forthcoming book by Dhiru Thadani

Watch for Dhiru Thadani's book, The Language of Cities and Towns, A Visual Dictionary, due out November 8th, 2010 from Rizzoli. 


Write your comments in the box below and share on your Facebook!